Common Law Admission Test

Get unlimited access to the best preparation resource for CLAT : get questions, notes, tests, video lectures and more- for all subjects of CLAT.

Organising University: National Law University, Jodhpur

The common Law Admission Test (CLAT) is an all India entrance examination organised by 14 National Law Schools or Universities for admissions to their under-graduate and post graduate degree programmes (LLB & LLM) . The 14 crucial participating NLUs as per the order of establishment are mentioned below:

  • National Law School of India University, Bangalore (NLSIU) .
  • NALSAR University of Law, Hyderabad (NALSAR) .
  • National Law Institute University, Bhopal (NLIU) .
  • The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences, Kolkata (WBNUJS) .
  • National Law University, Jodhpur (NLUJ) .
  • Hidayatullah National Law University, Raipur (HNLU) .
  • Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar (GNLU) .
  • Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University, Lucknow (RMLNLU) .
  • Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Patiala (RGNUL) .
  • Chanakya National Law University, Patna (CNLU) .
  • National University of Advanced Legal Studies, Kochi (NUALS) .
  • National Law University, Orissa (NLUO) .
  • National University of Study & Research in Law, Ranchi (NUSRL) .
  • National Law University & Judicial Academy, Assam (NLUJA) .

The very first CLAT Committee comprising of Vice-Chancellors of the participating institutes made a decision that the test should be organised by rotation in the order of their establishment. Thereafter in the same manner CLAT-2008 (NLSIU, Bangalore) , CLAT-2009 (NALSAR, Hyderabad) , CLAT-2010 (NLIU, Bhopal) and CLAT 2011 (WBNUJS, Kolkata) were being organised. The CLAT-2012 is organised by National Law University, Jodhpur (NLU, Jodhpur) .

Developed by: