2014-15 Krishi Karman Awards Has Been Presented by PM Narendra Modi (Download PDF)


Download PDF of This Page (Size: 181.75 K)

At a ceremony held at New Delhi Prime Minister Narendra Modi had conferred 2014 - 15 Krishi Karman Awards to various states. The awards were presented in two different categories like: Total foodgrain production and Individual Crops.

Winner of Krishi Karman Awards 2014 - 15:

Total foodgrain production:

  • Total winning 5 states were awarded in different categories.
  • And the award carries a trophy, a citation and a monetary prize of 5 crore rupees.

These states are

Madhya Pradesh: For production greater than 10 million tonnes in Category I States.

Himachal Pradesh and Odisha: For production between 1 and 10 million tonnes in Category II States.

Arunachal Pradesh and Meghalaya: For production less than 1 million tonnes in Category III States.

Individual Crops: Total 5 winning states were awarded a trophy, a citation and a monetary award of 2 crore rupees.

These states are

  • Haryana, Assam: Rice.
  • Rajasthan: Wheat.
  • Chhattisgarh: Pulses.
  • West Bengal: Oil Seeds.

About Krishi Karman awards

Krishi Karman awards are confirmed to Best performer States for rising country’s food grain production.

It was founded in 2010 - 11 for recognizing the meritorious efforts of the states in foodgrains production.

It includes

  • Three awards for total food grain production

Four awards for production of crops that constitute the food grain like:

  • Rice
  • Wheat
  • Coarse cereals
  • Pulses

The main aim of these awards is to inspire and encourage states to enhance production and production of wheat, rice, pulses and coarse cereals and oilseeds.

- Published/Last Modified on: March 22, 2016


Monthy-updated, fully-solved, large current affairs-2019 question bank(more than 2000 problems): Quickly cover most-important current-affairs questions with pointwise explanations especially designed for IAS, NTA-NET, Bank-PO and other competetive exams.