2015 Dutch Open Grand Prix Badminton tournament won by Indian shuttler, AJAY


Achievements: 50, 000 dollar 2015 Dutch Open Grand Prix badminton tournament is won by Indian shuttler, Ajay Jayaram. Jayaram defeated Estonia’s Raul Must by 21 - 12, 21 - 18 score in the title. He deafened this title with this victory which he had won earlier in 2014.

  • Jayaram had won his maiden Dutch Open GP title and was the first Indian to win badminton Grand Prix tournament. , i n October 2014,
  • This is second achievement of him in this season.
  • He had won silver medal in 2015 Korea Open Badminton tournament in Men’s singles category.

Jayaram has won 3 international badminton titles namely

  • New Zealand Open (2009)
  • Thailand Open (2010)
  • Czech Open (2013)

About Ajays’s life:

  • Ajay Jayaram (born 28 September 1987) is a badminton player from India and is supported by Olympic Gold Quest
  • He plays for - Hyderabad HotShots in the Indian Badminton League.
  • currently coached by - Tom John at Bangalore
  • sponsored by - Li - Ning

- Published/Last Modified on: October 12, 2015