2015 Men’s Junior Asia Hockey Cup has Won by Indian Junior Hockey team


The Eight edition of Men’s Junior Asia hockey cup has won by India’s junior men’s hockey team. India beat up Pakistan with 6 - 2 goals and wins the match in the finals played at Kuantan (Malaysia).

  • Harmanpreet Singh has got lead with highest score of four goals followed by Armaan Qureshi and Manpreet Singh scoring 1 goal each.
  • Harjeet Singh was Captain of Indian team, while Captain of Pakistan team was Ahmad Shakeel Butt.
  • In the history of 27 years, both champion competitors had reached the final of for record six times of this Cup which is considered as Asia’s Premier Junior tournament.
  • South Korea won the bronze medal by defeating Japan by 2 - 1 goal score in this edition of Cup.
  • India, Malaysia, Japan, China, Korea, Pakistan, Oman and Bangladesh eight international teams had participated in the 8ht Men’s Junior Asia Cup.
  • Harmanpreet opened India’s account within 10 minute.
  • The First - half was completed comfortably by India with lead of 3 - 1 goals.

Other Awards of Cup

  • Top goal scorer: Harmanpreet Singh (India) of India got top goal scorer awards with 14 goals in tournament.
  • Man of the Match: Harjeet Singh (India) caption of Indian team.
  • Best Player of the Tournament: Shahril Saabah (Malaysia).
  • Best Goalkeeper of the Tournament: Vikas Dahiya (India).
  • Fair Play Award: Japanese Team.

- Published/Last Modified on: November 24, 2015