2016 FIFA Ballon d’Or award has been won by Lionel Messi


The 2016 FIFA Ballon d’Or Award has been wan by Barcelona FC forward Lionel Messi from Argentina. And with this he has created history by winning this title of world’s best football player for five times. He has won this award in 2010 (inaugural), 2011, 2012 and 2012.

He has won this title with 41.33 % of the votes

Other 2015 winners

  • FIFA Women’s World Player of the Year: Carli Lloyd (United States)
  • FIFA Puskas Award: Wendell Lira.
  • World Coach of the Year (Men’s): Luis Enrique (Barcelona FC).
  • World Coach of the Year (Women’s): Jill Ellis (United Staes).
  • FIFA Fair Play Award: All football organizations supporting refugees

About FIFA Ballon d’Or Award

  • It is association football award organized by FIFA annually.
  • It is presented to those who have performed best through the year in football.
  • The award is honored on bases of votes of national team coaches, captains and journalists from all around the world.

- Published/Last Modified on: January 13, 2016