2016 Indian Premier League Title Won by Sunrises Hyderabad (Download PDF)


Download PDF of This Page (Size: 164.74 K)

The ninth edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) has been won by Sunrises Hyderabad (SRH) for the first time at the finals at Chinnaswamy stadium in Bangalore (Karnataka), SRH beaten Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) by eight runs.

Image of Sunrises Hyderabad

Image of Sunrises Hyderabad

Sunrises Hyderabad winner of IPL 2016

  • SRH had had chosen to bat first after winning the toss in final summit and set the target of 209 runs for RCB.
  • The RCB failed to reach the target score and lost finals for the 3rd time after they were beaten in finals of 2009 and 2011 editions.

Brief score:

  • Sunrises Hyderabad (SRH) has scored 208 with loss of 7 wickets in 20.0 Overs (Summery):
  1. David Warner has scored 69 runs
  2. Yuvraj Singh scored 38 run
  3. Ben Cutting scored 39 * runs (notout)
  4. Sreenath Arvind got 2 wickets and gives 30 runs in 4 overs.
  5. Chris Jordan took 3 wickets and gives 45 runs in 4 overs.
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) has scored 200 with loss of 7 wickets in 20.0 Overs (Summery):
  1. Chris Gayle scored 76 runs
  2. Virat Kohli scored 54 runs,
  3. Ben Cutting took 2 wickets and gives 35
  • Ben Cutting (SRH) was declared as Man of the Match.
  • Last year 2015 IPL has been won by the Mumbai Indian.

- Published/Last Modified on: May 31, 2016

Govt. Schemes/Projects

Doorsteptutor material for CLAT GK-Current-Affairs is prepared by worlds top subject experts- fully solved questions with step-by-step exaplanation- practice your way to success.

Developed by: