2016 Malaysia Masters Grand Prix Gold Badminton Title has been Won by PV Sindhu


The 2016 Malaysia Masters Grand Prix Gold Badminton title has been won by the top Indian Shuttler Pusarla Venkata Sindhu (World No. 12) by betting Scotland’s Kirsty Gilmour (World No. 20) by 21 - 15, 21 - 9 score in finals. And with this Sindhu has earn second title in Malaysia Masters Grand Prix, previously she had won in 2013 and overall fifth career Grand prix gold title and first title of the season 2016.

Sindhu’s other four titles are:

  • Malaysia Masters (2013)
  • And hat-trick Macau Open won in 2013, 2014 and 2015.

Winners of 2016 Malaysia Masters Grand Prix:

  • Men’s singles category: Lee Chong Wei (Malaysia).
  • Men’s doubles category: Markus Fernaldi Gideon and Kevin Sanjaya Sukamuljo (Indonesia).
  • Women’s doubles category: Misaki Matsutomo and Ayaka Takaha

- Published/Last Modified on: January 25, 2016