2016 Nagjee International Club Football Tournament Has Been Won by Dnipro Fc [ Current News (Concise) - ]


The 2016 Sait Nagjee International Club Football Tournament has been won by the Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk Football Club (FC) of Ukraine by beating Brazilian FC Atletico Paranaense with 3 - 0 goals at finales played at the EMS Corporation stadium at Kozhikode (Kerala).

  • Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk is a first European team who win this prestigious Football tournament held in India.
  • For the Ukrainian FC, These three goals were scored by Ihor Kohut Denys Balanuik and Yuri Vakulko at 40th, 62nd and 85th minutes respectively.

Sait Nagjee International Club Football Tournament:

  • It was founded in 1952.
  • It is most prestigious Football Tournament of India.
  • And from 1995 this tournament is organized regularly.
  • 2016 edition was the 36th edition of this tournament.
  • Total 8 different clubs are participating in this tournament from Latin America, Germany and Europe.

- Published/Last Modified on: February 24, 2016