2016 WTA Apia International title of Tennis won Viktor Troicki


The 2016 WTA Apia International title of Tennis in the men’s single category has been won by Serbia’s tennis player Viktor Troicki. He is World No. 22 player. He betted Grigor Dimitrov from Bulgaria with 2–6, 6–1, 7–6, (9–7) score in the final match played at Sydney, Australia.

Image of Viktor Troicki

Image of Viktor Troicki

2016 WTA Apia International title winner

It was generally his third ATP’s single career title after 2010 Kremlin Cup and 2015 Apia International Sydney title.

Men’s Doubles

  • In the men’s double category Jamie Murray (United Kingdom) and Bruno Soares (Brazil) pair won the 2016 WTA Apia International title by betting Rohan Bopanna (India) and Florin Mergea (Romania) pair by 6–3, 7–6 (8–6) score.

About WTA Premier Tournaments:

It is tennis tournaments in the Women’s Tennis Association tour, organized since the reorganization of the schedule in 2009.

The ranking points awarded to the winners of these tournaments are:

  • Premier Mandatory 1000
  • Premier 5 900
  • Premier 470

This requires 2, 000 points for winning a major, and up to 1, 500 points for winning the WTA Tour Championships, and 280 for winning an International tournament.

- Published/Last Modified on: January 18, 2016