37 More Countries Has Been Included in E-Tourist Visa Scheme (Download PDF)


Download PDF of This Page (Size: 172.25 K)

37 more countries has been included in E-Tourist Visa Scheme: The e-Tourist Visa Scheme has been extend up to 37 more countries by the Union Government. With this permeation total e-Tourist Countries is reached at 150. The new included countries in e- Tourist Visa scheme are:

  • Austria
  • Albania
  • Botswana
  • Bulgaria
  • Bosnia & Herzegovina
  • Brunei
  • Cape Verde
  • Cote d’lvoire
  • Czech Republic
  • Croatia
  • Eritrea
  • Denmark
  • Comoros
  • Gabon
  • Greece
  • Guinea
  • Ghana
  • Gambia
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Iceland
  • Lesotho
  • Liberia
  • San Marino
  • Moldova
  • Namibia
  • Romania
  • South Africa
  • Swaziland
  • Switzerland
  • Senegal
  • Serbia
  • Slovakia
  • Trinidad & Tobago
  • Tajikistan
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

About E-Tourist Visa Scheme:

  • In November 2014 e-Tourist Visa Scheme has been launched by Union Government as Tourist Visa on Arrival scheme.
  • The e-Tourist Visa Scheme helps in pre-authorization of Visa such as electronic travel authorization given to foreigners prior to travel.
  • According to this scheme applicant can registers online for visa and able to receive an email authorizing of them to travel to India after it is approved.
  • When visiting any country person has to present the authorization to the immigration authorities who will in turn allow them to enter into the country.
  • The main objective behind this scheme is to tap the vast tourism potential of India which still remains untapped and explored.

- Published/Last Modified on: February 29, 2016

Govt. Schemes/Projects

Doorsteptutor material for CLAT GK-Current-Affairs is prepared by worlds top subject experts- fully solved questions with step-by-step exaplanation- practice your way to success.

Developed by: