62nd National Film Awards 2014 [ ]


The 62nd National Film Awards for year 2014 was announced on 24 March 2015 and these awards are presented by the President of India in the official ceremony. The National Film Awards was established in 1954 and these awards are selected by the nation panel of Juries appointed by Union Government.

The 62nd National Film Awards in the various categories are -

  • Best Actor- Vijay for Nanu Avanalla Avalu (Kannada).
  • Best Actress- Kangana Ranaut for Queen (Hindi).
  • Best feature film- Court directed by Chaitanya Tamhane
  • Best Direction-Srijit Mukherji, Director of Chotushkone (Bengali).
  • Best Popular film- Mary Kom (Hindi) directed by Omung Kumar
  • Best Film on Social Issues- Chotoder Chobi (Bengali) directed by Kaushik Ganguly.
  • Best Supporting Actor- Bobby Simhaa for film Jigarthanda (Tamil).
  • Best Supporting Actress- Baljinder Kaur for film Pagdi The Honour (Haryanavi).
  • Best Children’s Film- Kaakkaa Muttai (Tamil) and Elizabeth Ekadashi (Marathi).
  • Special Jury Award- Bhaurao Karhade, Director of Khwada (Marathi).
  • Best Cinematography- Sudeep Chatterjee for film Chotushkone (Bengali).
  • Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a Director- Aditya Vikram Sengupta for Asha Jaoar Majhe (Bengali).
  • Best Child Artist- Vignesh & Ramesh for Kaakkaa Muttai (Tamil).
  • Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration – Chotoder Chobi (Bengali) directed by Kaushik Ganguly.
  • Best Writing on Cinema- Silent Cinema: (1895-1930) authored by Pasupuleti Purnachandra Rao.

- Published/Last Modified on: March 25, 2015