Andy Murray won the men’s singles of Aegon Tennis Championships at the Queen’s Club


Andy Murray from Britain won the men’s singles of the Aegon Championships at the Queen’s Club in West Kensington in England. In the final match, Andy Murray defeated Kevin Anderson from South Africa by 6-3, 6-4. With this win, Andy Murray was won total fourth Queen’s title and the previous were won in alternate years, i.e. 2009, 2011 and 2013.

Murray joined an illustrious list of champions including John McEnroe, Lleyton Hewitt, Boris Becker and Andy Roddick, the winners of four Queen’s Club Championships.

Other winner of earlier Most Queen’s titles-

  • John McEnroe- 1979, 1980, 1981 and 1984
  • Boris Becker- 1985, 1987, 1988 and 1996
  • Lleyton Hewitt- 2000, 2001, 2002 and 2006
  • Andy Roddick- 2003, 2004, 2005 and 2007
  • Andy Murray- 2009, 2011, 2013 and 2015

Pierre-Hugues Herbert from France and Nicolas Mahut won the Aegon Championships men’s doubles title at The Queen’s Club. They defeated Marcin Matkowski of Poland & Serbia’s Nenad Zimonjic by 6-2, 6-2.

Andy Murray was born on 15 May 1987. Earlier known as Andrew Barron. He is a Scottish professional tennis player.

- Published/Last Modified on: June 24, 2015