By beating Belgium Australia wins Hockey World League Final (Download PDF)


Download PDF of This Page (Size: 153.47 K)

By beating Belgium Australia has won the 2014 - 15 Men’s Hockey World League Final at Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel Stadium, Raipur. Australia has beet Belgium by 2 - 1 goals. India has earned third place in this league after beating world two time champions Netherlands by 3 - 2 goals in the penalty shoot-out.

Top three teams of Hockey World League Final Champions of 2015:

  • Australia: 1st.
  • Runner-up: Belgium.
  • Third place: India.

Total 8 teams had participated in this edition of Men’s Hockey World League Final and they are.

  • Australia
  • India (Host)
  • Belgium
  • Great Britain
  • Germany
  • Argentina
  • Netherlands
  • Canada

- Published/Last Modified on: December 8, 2015


Monthy-updated, fully-solved, large current affairs-2019 question bank(more than 2000 problems): Quickly cover most-important current-affairs questions with pointwise explanations especially designed for IAS, NTA-NET, Bank-PO and other competetive exams.