Google Translate add 20 more ordinary languages (Download PDF)


Download PDF of This Page (Size: 177.15 K)

About Google Translator: Google Translate is a multi-language service provided by Google. It is used to translate text, speech, images, or real-time video from one language into another. It provides web interface and mobile interfaces for Android and iOS.

  • It also provides an API that developers can use to build browser extensions, applications and other software.
  • Recently, Google adds 20 new languages for its mobile translation application. So, Google Translate is more useful now.
  • In this new addition of languages, the company has extended to 27 languages from ordinary 7 languages. The update is support both iOS and Android devices.

The new languages which are added:

  • Bulgarian, Catalan, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Filipino, Finnish, Hungarian, Indonesian, Lithuanian, Norwegian, Polish, Romanian, Slovak, Swedish, Turkish and Ukrainian.

Effectiveness of these languages:

  • These ordinary languages addition will improve the speed of voice translations, mainly in area with poor 3G network.
  • Google’s picture mode translation can operate in 37 languages, which requires a snapshot of text.
  • Google state in its report that by try out the new languages, users can read to the Google Translate app, set ‘English’ along with the language you would like to translate and click the camera button.
  • Users will be encouraged to download a small language pack worth 2MB.

- Published/Last Modified on: August 3, 2015


Monthy-updated, fully-solved, large current affairs-2019 question bank(more than 2000 problems): Quickly cover most-important current-affairs questions with pointwise explanations especially designed for IAS, NTA-NET, Bank-PO and other competetive exams.