ICC Announces First-Ever Women’S World T20 in 2020 (Download PDF)

Doorsteptutor material for CLAT is prepared by world's top subject experts: fully solved questions with step-by-step explanation- practice your way to success.

ICC has decided to organize first-ever women՚s World T20 in 2020. After having led West Indies Women to victory in the 2016 ICC Women՚s World Twenty20 on Sunday, Stafanie Taylor was picked as the captain of the team for ICC Women՚s World T20 of the tournament.


  • Organise first-ever women՚s World T20 in 2020
  • Considered a big step forward for the Women՚s game.
  • Cricket Australia will host men՚s and women՚s ICC World 20 - 20 in 2020.
First-Ever Womens Team World T20 in 2020

International Cricket Council

  • International governing body of cricket.
  • Founded by England, Australia, and South Africa as the Imperial Cricket Conference in 1909.
  • Renamed to the International Cricket Conference in 1965 and to its current name in 1989.

Members of ICC

The ICC has three classes of membership

  • Full Members - 10 governing bodies of teams that play official Test matches. The ten full members are Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies, and Zimbabwe.
  • Associate Members - the 39 governing bodies in countries where cricket is firmly established and organized but not yet granted full membership;
  • Affiliate Members - the 56 governing bodies in countries where the ICC recognizes that cricket is played according to the Laws of Cricket.

- Published/Last Modified on: November 16, 2016


Developed by: