India and Cambodia signs two MoUs for mutual support in Tourism by Mekong Ganga Project (Download PDF)


Download PDF of This Page (Size: 179.50 K)

About Mekong Ganga Cooperation Project: The Mekong–Ganga Cooperation was established on 10th November, 2000 at Vientiane at the First MGC Ministerial Meeting. It includes six member countries: India, Thailand, Myanmar, Cambodia, Laos and Vietnam.

  • They emphasized four areas of cooperation which are tourism, culture, education and transportation bond in order to be close substance for future trade and investment cooperation in the region.
  • It named after two large rivers Ganga and Mekong.

About the agreement of India and Cambodia:

  • India and Cambodia have signed two MoUs to increase mutual support from which one in the field of Tourism and another is related to umbrella projects under Mekong Ganga Cooperation initiative.
  • These MoUs were signed in the existence of Indian Vice President M. Hamid Ansari and Cambodian Prime Minister Hun Sen in Phnom Penh.

The second MoU for umbrella projects under Mekong Ganga Cooperation initiative covers five Quick Control Projects including:

  • 2 projects in Health care.
  • 1 project on Agriculture.
  • 1 project in Women’s Authorization through Information and Communications Technology (ICT).

- Published/Last Modified on: September 18, 2015


Monthy-updated, fully-solved, large current affairs-2019 question bank(more than 2000 problems): Quickly cover most-important current-affairs questions with pointwise explanations especially designed for IAS, NTA-NET, Bank-PO and other competetive exams.