India to Host European Union Film Festival (Download PDF)


Download PDF of This Page (Size: 429.10 K)

European Union Film Festival (EUFF) premiered in New Delhi on 18th June, 2018 at Siri Fort Auditorium. W/selection of 24 latest European films from 23 EU Member States, this years’ film festival brought some unusual stories for world cinema enthusiasts.

Image of European Union Film Festival - 2018

Image of European Union Film Festival - 2018

Image of European Union Film Festival - 2018

What is European Union Film Festival?

  • EUFF is organized by Directorate of Film Festivals, Ministry of Information & Broadcasting, GoI partnering w/Delegation of European Union & embassies of EU Member States in various city film clubs.
  • Festival will be organised in 11 Indian cities: New Delhi, Chennai, Port Blair, Pune, Puducherry, Kolkata, Jaipur, Visakhapatnam, Thrissur, Hyderabad & Goa from 18th June till 31st August.
  • EUFF will screen movies from Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain & Sweden.
  • As special attraction this year, audience, students & filmmakers will get opportunity to interact w/Katarina Krnacova (Slovakian producer), Paula Ortiz (Spanish Director), Salvatore Alloca (Italian Director), Yannis Korris (Greek Director), Douglas Boswell (Belgium Director) & Adam Fekete (Hungarian Actor) who are travelling to India for festival.
  • Indian actress Neena Kulkarni who has worked in Luxembourg movie being screened at film festival will be attending festival in Goa.

Film and Television Institute of India (FTII)

  • Chairman – Anupam Kher

  • Location – Pune, Maharashtra

- Published/Last Modified on: August 24, 2018

International Relations/Organizations, Culture

Monthy-updated, fully-solved, large current affairs-2019 question bank(more than 2000 problems): Quickly cover most-important current-affairs questions with pointwise explanations especially designed for IAS, NTA-NET, Bank-PO and other competetive exams.