Jagmohan Dalmiya Elected as President of BCCI (Download PDF)

Doorsteptutor material for CLAT is prepared by world's top subject experts: fully solved questions with step-by-step explanation- practice your way to success.

Jagmohan Dalmiya was amicably elected as President of the BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India) which meeting held at Chennai in Tamil Nadu on 2 March. Dalmiya will succeed N. Srinivasan who was involved in corruption and IPL spot fixing.

Jagmohan Dalmiya had elected as President of BCCI 2nd time, earlier he had served from 2001 - 2004 and also International Cricket Council (ICC) chief for three years from 1997 to 2000. He has born on 30 May 1940 in Kolkata, West Bengal.

Other members who were elected are:

  1. K. Khanna - he was unanimously elected as Vice- President of Central Zone.
  2. T. C. Mathews - he was elected as Vice- President of West Zone.
  3. Chief Anuarag Thakur - he was elected as BCCI Secretary of Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association.
  4. Amitabha Chowdhury - he was elected as Joint Secretary.
  5. Anirud Chaudhry - he was elected as Treasurer.

Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is the national governing body for cricket in India which registered as a society under the Tamil Nadu Societies Registration Act, 1975 and it was established in 1928 by replacing Calcutta Cricket Club.

- Published/Last Modified on: March 4, 2015

Govt. Schemes/Projects

Developed by: