Mufti Mohammad Sayeed Sworn in as Chief Minister of Jammu & Kashmir (Download PDF)

Doorsteptutor material for CLAT is prepared by world's top subject experts: fully solved questions with step-by-step explanation- practice your way to success.

Mufti Mohammad Sayeed was sworn-in as Chief Minister of Jammu & Kashmir on 1 March 2015 and he has made coalition government of Peoples Democratic Party-Bhartiya Janta Party (PDP-BJP) .

Mufti Mohammad Sayeed

He became 9th Chief Minister of J&K.

Along with Mufti Sayeed, following ministers took oaths by Governor Narinder Nath Vohra at oath taking ceremony held at Zorawar Singh Auditorium in Jammu University.

  1. Deputy Chief Minister- Nirmal Singh (BJP) .
  2. Cabinet Minister- Abdul Rehman Bhat (Veery) , Chander Parkash Ganga, Javed Mustafa Mir, Lal Singh, Abdul Haq Khan, Bali Bhagat, Syed Basharat Ahmed Bukhari, Sukhnandan Choudhary, Choudhary Zulfikar Ali, Sajjad Gani Lone, Haseeb Drabu, Ghulam Nabi Lone, She՚d Mohammad Altaf Bukhari, Imran Hussain Ansari, Nayeem Akhtar.
  3. Minister of State- Tsering Dorjey, Abdul Majeed Paddar, Sunil Kumar Sharma, Mohammad Ashraf Mir, Abdul Ghani Kohli, Priya Sethi, Pawan Gupta, Ashiya Naqqash.

Mufti Mohammad Sayeed was born in Anantnag district of South Kashmir on 12 January 1936 and also 2nd time he became CM of J&K.

Mufti Mohammad Sayeed was also first Muslim person to become Union Minister for Home Affairs.

- Published/Last Modified on: March 3, 2015

Govt. Schemes/Projects

Developed by: