NITI Aayog Introduce SATH Program (Download PDF)


Download PDF of This Page (Size: 180.36 K)

SATH ‘Sustainable Action for Transforming Human capital’ has been launched jointly by NITI Aayog and the State Governments to promote the agenda of cooperative federalism. The main objective of SATH initiative is to identify and build three future ‘role model’ states for health systems.

Key Facts

  • After that NITI Aayog will work in close collaboration with these three state’s state machinery.
  • SATH will be great support to design a robust roadmap, develop a program governance structure, establish monitoring and tracking mechanisms, and also will end objectives of state institutions.
  • NITI Aayog, McKinsey & Company and IPE Global consortium will jointly implement SATH program.
  • How the state will be selected

    • NITI Aayog will select three model states in three-stage process such as expression of interest, presentations by the states and assessment of commitment to health sector reforms.
    • Previously 16 states have showed their interest in the initiative and 14 states out of 16 have presented their project proposals and they are: -Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chandigarh, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Odisha, Punjab, Telangana and Uttar Pradesh.
    Location of 14 States presented their project proposals

    Location of 14 States Presented Their Project Proposals

    Location of 14 States presented their project proposals

    • NITI Aayog has shortlisted 5 states form these 14 states and then after subsequent screening and evaluations final three states will be selected.

    • Potential impact, and metrics such as density of doctors and nurses, compliance to IPHS norms will be determined by MMR, IMR, and incidence of malaria parameters and likelihood of success will be determine from it.

    • Then after the MoUs will be signed with these three selected states and after that the program will be launched.

- Published/Last Modified on: June 18, 2017


Monthy-updated, fully-solved, large current affairs-2019 question bank(more than 2000 problems): Quickly cover most-important current-affairs questions with pointwise explanations especially designed for IAS, NTA-NET, Bank-PO and other competetive exams.