Nico Rossberg of Mercedes wins Austrian Grand Prix of F1


Nico Rosberg who is Mercedes driver from Germany has won the Austrian Grand Prix Formula One (F1) World Championship title 2015. His eleventh overall championship title and the third win in the 2015 season. First was the Spanish Formula 1 World Championship title won on May 10, 2015 and second was Monaco Grand Prix on May 24, 2015.

  • Nico Rosberg had also won the Austrian Grand Prix of 2014 season which was maiden win for Mercedes on this track.
  • Lewis Hamiltion (Mercedes) from United Kingdom was placed at the second position in the final result of Austrian Grand Prix 2015.
  • Felipe Massa (Williams) from Brazil was placed at the third position. Sebastian Vettel (Ferrari) from Germany stood at the fourth position in Austrian Grand Prix 2015.
  • Force India’s drivers Nico Hulkenberg from Germany and Sergio Perez from Mexico were placed at the sixth and ninth positions respectively.

- Published/Last Modified on: June 24, 2015