Nigeria won the 2015 FIFA U-17 World Cup (Download PDF)


Download PDF of This Page (Size: 247.29 K)

About FIFA U - 17 World Cup: FIFA is stands for Fdration Internationale de Football Association. The FIFA U - 17 World Cup founded as the FIFA U - 16 World Championship. Later, it has changed to the FIFA U - 17 World Championship in 2007.

  • It is the world championship of football association for male players under the age of 17 organized by FIFA.
  • The first edition was staged in 1985 in China.

About Nigeria national under - 17 football team:

  • Nigeria first won the U - 17 world cup in 1985.
  • The Golden Eaglets are Nigeria’s national under - 17 football team.
  • It has also won U - 17 world cup in 1993,2007,2013,2015.
  • It has also won African U - 17 Championship in 2001 and 2007.
  • It is the most successful nation in the tournament’s history, with five titles and three runners up.

About winning of Nigeria:

  • The most recent tournament 2015 FIFA U - 17 World Cup was hosted by Chile and won by Nigeria.
  • The next edition being hosted by India in 2017.
  • The Brazil is the second most successful with three titles and two runners up.
  • Ghana and Mexico have won the tournament two times.

- Published/Last Modified on: November 23, 2015

Govt. Schemes/Projects

Doorsteptutor material for CLAT GK-Current-Affairs is prepared by worlds top subject experts- fully solved questions with step-by-step exaplanation- practice your way to success.

Developed by: