Padmini Rout Winner of 2016 National Women Premier Chess Championship (Download PDF)

Doorsteptutor material for CLAT is prepared by world's top subject experts: fully solved questions with step-by-step explanation- practice your way to success.

International Master Padmini Rout won the 2016 National Women Premier Chess Championship. She scored a hat trick after winning the championship in 2014 and 2015. Padmini played out a hard fought draw with her Petroleum Sports Promotion Board (PSPB) teammate Eesha Karavade helping her secure the win.

Padmini Rout Receiving Champion Trophy from Captain J. Rajendra

About Padmini Rout

  • Born on January 5,1994 in in Barambagarh, Odisha.
  • Started playing chess at the age of nine (2003) because of her father՚s passion for the game.
  • Indian chess player who holds the titles of International Master and Woman Grandmaster.
  • Won the world under-14 girls՚ championship in 2008.
  • Odisha Government honored her with the Ekalavya Award in 2009.
  • Graduated in Commerce from BJB College in Bhubaneswar.
  • Won an individual gold medal in the reserve board for the Indian national team at 2014 Women՚s Chess Olympiad in Tromso, Norway.
  • With this win, she has scored a hat trick in the National Women Premier Chess Championship. (winner in 2014,2015 and 2016)

National Women Premier Chess Championship

Organized By Delhi Chess Association under the Aegis of All India Chess Federation & Sports Authority of India. Venue for this year was Indira Gandhi Indoor Stadium, Near ITO, New Delhi.

- Published/Last Modified on: November 15, 2016


Developed by: