Pakistan and Turkey Signs 10 Agreements to Enhance Bilateral Ties (Download PDF)

Doorsteptutor material for IAS is prepared by world's top subject experts: Get detailed illustrated notes covering entire syllabus: point-by-point for high retention.

Download PDF of This Page (Size: 151.44 K)

Pakistan and Turkey entered into 10 accords of cooperation in diverse areas. It including hydrocarbon and solar energy, and financial intelligence related to terrorism financing. It is to enhance their bilateral cooperation in various fields.

Turkey PM Binali Yildirim R meets Pakistan PM Nawaz Sharif L

Turkey PM Binali Yildirim R Meets Pakistan PM Nawaz Sharif L

Turkey PM Binali Yildirim R meets Pakistan PM Nawaz Sharif L


  • Agreements were signed in fields of hydrocarbons, information, environment, forestry, exchange of financial intelligence relating to money laundering and exchange of armed forces personnel.
  • Both countries hosted 5th Session of Pakistan-Turkey High Level Strategic Cooperation Council (HLSCC). It is a framework for consultations at highest political level between two.

List of agreements

  • Agreement on cooperation in field of hydrocarbons
  • Memorandum of understanding on cooperation in the field of environment
  • MoU between Financial Monitoring Unit of Pakistan and Financial Intelligence Unit of Turkey
  • News cooperation agreement between Anadolu Agency (AA) and Associated Press of Pakistan (APP)
  • Cooperation agreement in the field of forestry
  • Protocol on exchange of personnel of armed forces of Pakistan and Turkey
  • Technical implementation agreement on providing drug analysis services
  • Project of 300 MW Solar Power was signed between Government of Punjab and M/s Zorlu Holdings.

About Turkey

About Turkey flag, location

About Turkey Flag, Location

About Turkey flag, location

  • Turkey is a nation straddling Eastern Europe and western Asia.
  • It is having cultural connections to ancient Greek, Persian, Roman, Byzantine and Ottoman empires.
  • Capital: Ankara
  • President: Recep Tayyip Erdogan
  • Currencies: Turkish lira sign, Turkish lira
  • Official language: Turkish
  • Turkey is a democratic, secular, unitary, parliamentary republic with a diverse cultural heritage.
  • Turkey is bordered by eight countries.

- Published/Last Modified on: March 16, 2017

International Relations/Organizations

Developed by: