Patna Pirates Wins 4<Sup>th</Sup> Season of Pro Kabaddi League (Download PDF)

Doorsteptutor material for CLAT is prepared by world's top subject experts: fully solved questions with step-by-step explanation- practice your way to success.

The Patna Pirates won the fourth edition of STAR Sports-ProKabaddi League by defeating Jaipur Pink Panthers. Jaipur Pink Panthers recorded a 34 - 24 win over Telugu Titans as they made their way into the final of Pro Kabaddi Season 4 in Hyderabad.

ProKabaddi League
  • Patna Pirates winner has become first team to defend its title that they won in the third season in March 2016.
  • Special performer was Pardeep Narwal who leaded to beat Jaipur Pink Panthers in the final of season 4 in the Pro Kabaddi League.

Key Facts

  • Played at Gachibowli Stadium, Hyderabad (Telangana) the defending champion defeated Jaipur Pink Panthers by 37 - 29 score in the final match.
Image Shows the Puneri Paltan
  • Puneri Paltan was placed at the third place after they defeated Telugu Titans by 40 - 35 score.
  • Section of Women:
  • Storm Queens have won inaugural edition of the Women՚s Challenge of Pro Kabaddi League.
  • They defeated Fire Birds by 24 - 23 score in the final match.

About Pro Kabaddi League (PKL)

  • PKL is a professional Kabaddi (indigenous sport) league based on the format of the Indian Premier League (IPL) T20 cricket tournament.
  • It is known as the Star Sports Pro Kabaddi for sponsorship reasons. Mashal Sports currently manage it.
  • The first edition of the tournament was played in 2014 with eight franchises representing various cities in India. Jaipur Pink won it.

- Published/Last Modified on: August 2, 2016


Developed by: