Rahul Bhatnagar: New Chief Secretary of UP (Download PDF)


Download PDF of This Page (Size: 179.90 K)

IAS officer Rahul Bhatnagar is appointed as new Chief Secretary of UP by the Chief Minister of UP Akhilesh Yadav. He has succeeded former Chief Secretary Deepak Singhal who has taken charge on 7th July 2016 by succeeding Alok Ranjan due to his retirement.

Image of New Chief Secretary of UP Rahul Bhatnagar

Image of New Chief Secretary of UP Rahul Bhatnagar

Image of New Chief Secretary of UP Rahul Bhatnagar

  • Rahul Bhatnagar is 1983 batch IAS officer and Singhal is one year senior to him.
  • Deepak Singhal 1982 batch IAS office .He also has served as Chairman & Managing Director of Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation Ltd. And the Union Ministry of Fertilizers and Chemicals Jt Secretary from 2006-2011.
  • Along with this UP state Government has also transferred principal secretary (mining) Gurdeep Singh to food and civil supplies department who has succeeded Sudhir Garg because he is appointed as principal secretary (mining).
  • A day before, Akhilesh Yadav CM of UP has sacks two mining minister Gayatri Prajapati and panchayti raj minister Rajkishore Singh for the corruption charges and to appoint new minister the election wil tack place soon.

- Published/Last Modified on: September 13, 2016


Monthy-updated, fully-solved, large current affairs-2018 question bank(more than 2000 problems): Quickly cover most-important current-affairs questions with pointwise explanations especially designed for IAS, CBSE-NET, Bank-PO and other competetive exams.