Shah Rukh Khan honoured with Dadasaheb Phalke Film Foundation Award 2015 (Download PDF)


Download PDF of This Page (Size: 164.07 K)

Bollywood eminent actor Shah Rukh Khan was honoured with the Dadasaheb Phalke Film Foundation Award 2015 for his performance in the movie Happy New Year. This year Dadasaheb Phalke Film Foundation Award 2015 was held in Mumbai. Actor Rajkummar Rao- he won the prestigious award for his performance in the critically acclaimed film Citylights, this move was released in 2014.

  • Actress Huma Qureshi – she bagged an award for her memorable performance in the movie Dedh Ishiqya.
  • Bollywood actors Shreyas Talpade, Tiger Shroff, actress Jaya Prada, singer Udit Narayan and Pankaj Udhas were also felicitated with the award.
  • Actors Rubina Dilaik, comedian Bharti Singh, actor Ravi Dubey and several television celebrities were also conferred with the award.
  • The Dadasaheb Phalke award is India’s highest award in cinema and it is presented annually at the National Film awards. The first recipient of the award was actress Devika Rani in 1969.

- Published/Last Modified on: April 24, 2015


Monthy-updated, fully-solved, large current affairs-2019 question bank(more than 2000 problems): Quickly cover most-important current-affairs questions with pointwise explanations especially designed for IAS, NTA-NET, Bank-PO and other competetive exams.