Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh Presents 2016 National Entrepreneurship Awards (Download PDF)


Download PDF of This Page (Size: 200.79 K)

The Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship (MoSDE) has instituted National Entrepreneurship Awards” to encourage a culture of entrepreneurship across country. The Awards system has been created through a partnership between MSDE and a number of reputed institutions across country.

National Entrepreneurship Awards Scheme

National Entrepreneurship Awards Scheme

National Entrepreneurship Awards Scheme


  • The applicants have undergone two levels of rigorous assessment, followed by selection of winners by a National Level Jury.
  • Top three entries under each category were recommended to National Jury for final selection of winners.
  • The National Jury comprised of eminent persons drawn from academia/research, industry, social sector, banking etc.
  • The awards were given in 11 different categories divided into two groups Award Track and Recognition Track.
  • The marks are distributed in the ratio of 70: 30 between both categories.

    • Quantitative Factor (Financial parameters): 70
    • Qualitative Factor (Innovation, Value Proposition, Social Impact/Ecological Sustainability): 30


  • Agri, Food, & Forestry Products - Wow Momo Foods Private Ltd
  • Chemicals, Pharma, Bio and other processed material - Saral Design Solutions Private Limited
  • E-commerce, Logistics, Transport & other Services - JETSETGO Aviation Services
  • Engineering Services -Swadha Energies
  • IT &ITES, Financial - Lucideus Tech
  • SC/ST - JeevAnksh Eco Products Private Limited
  • Women - S V Engineering and Consultancy Services
  • Education institute - RSETI, Karnataka
  • Incubator - TREC-STEP Tiruchirappalli Regional Engineering College- Science and Technology Entrepreneurs Park
  • Mentor (Government Sector) - Dr. Harkesh Kumar Mital, Head, National Science & Technology Entrepreneurship Development Board, (NSTEDB), Department of Science &Technology, Govt. of India
  • Mentor (Private Sector) - Mr. Pradeep Gupta, Chairman, CyberMedia Group

The Award - Winner will receive

  • Award money of Rs. 5 lakh each to enterprise
  • Trophy
  • Certificate
  • No. of Awards - 16
Award - Winner will receive

Award - Winner Will Receive

Award - Winner will receive

- Published/Last Modified on: March 17, 2017

Govt. Schemes/Projects

Monthy-updated, fully-solved, large current affairs-2019 question bank(more than 2000 problems): Quickly cover most-important current-affairs questions with pointwise explanations especially designed for IAS, NTA-NET, Bank-PO and other competetive exams.