Winners of 2015 French Open title of Tennis (Download PDF)


Download PDF of This Page (Size: 180.55 K)

Men’s Singles Title - Stanislas Wawrinka of Switzerland won his first French Open Men’s single title of Tennis. Wawrinka defeated Novak Djokovic of Serbia by 4-6, 6-4, 6-3, 6-4 score in the final match.

Stanislas Wawrinka won first time French Open title2015 and second grand slam title after Australian Open 2014.

He won second player from Switzerland who win French Open mens single title after Roger Federer.

Women’s Singles Title - Serena Williams of United States won French Open women’s single title. Serena Williams defeated Lucie Safarova of Czechoslovakia by 6-3 6-7 (2) 6-2 score in the final match.

Serena won third time title French Open title. Earlier she had won in 2002, 2013 and overall 20th Grand Slam title.

Men’s Doubles Title - Ivan Dodig of Croatia and Marcelo Melo of Brazil pair won Men’s Doubles Title. They defeated Bob Bryan and Mike Bryan pair from US by 6–7(5–7), 7–6(7–5), 7–5 score in the final match.

Women’s Doubles Title- Bethanie Mattek-Sands of US and Lucie afov of Czech Republic pair won Women’s Doubles.

They defeated Casey Dellacqua (Australia) and Yaroslava Shvedova (Kazakhstan) pair by 3–6, 6–4, 6–2 score in the final match.

Mixed Doubles Title Bethanie Mattek-Sands and Mike Bryan pair from United States won Mixed Doubles Title. They defeated Lucie Hradeck (Czech Republic) and Marcin Matkowski (Poland) pair by 7–6(7–3), 6–1 score in the final match.

- Published/Last Modified on: June 10, 2015


Monthy-updated, fully-solved, large current affairs-2018 question bank(more than 2000 problems): Quickly cover most-important current-affairs questions with pointwise explanations especially designed for IAS, CBSE-NET, Bank-PO and other competetive exams.