NEET 2013 for Medical Entrance

Get top class preparation for NEET right from your home: get questions, notes, tests, video lectures and more- for all subjects of NEET.

AIPMT replaces NEET starting 2014 click here for further details. .

Introduction to NEET

National Eligibility also known as Entrance Test or NEET is held at national level and is a common medical entrance examination expected to be organised on 05 May 2013 in India, administered by the CBSE for students of Medical Science, who wants to qualify for the admission to MBBS and MD or MS. It will allow class XII students to sit in a single entrance examination to get admission to almost all medical colleges in India, comprising the private medical colleges. Under-graduate courses available at AIIMS; New Delhi and Post-graduate Institute for Medical Education and Research in Chandigarh may be beyond the scope of NEET as these 2 institutes were established by separate laws, which need to be altered in Parliament to introduce the new system.

NEET was supposed to be taken from the year 2012, because of various reasons the CBSE & Medical Council of India has deferred NEET by an year. The test was declared by the Indian Government and would be taken for the first time on 12 May 2013 all over India for the students looking forward to get admission into Medicine, both Undergraduate as well as Postgraduate.

NEET under Graduate Exam

  • NEET for Under Graduate exam would be organised by CBSE, which will be taken for the first time on 05 May 2013.
  • Negative marking would not be used in next year՚s proposed MBBS entrance examination to deduct the marks but resorted to only to break a tie between candidates securing the same marks.
  • Main syllabus for NEET UG is out and available on the website of Medical Council of India.

NEET Post Graduate Exam

The common entrance test (CET) for admission to Medical Post-graduate Courses all over the country i.e.. . NEET PG for Postgraduate Courses namely MD/MS/Diploma shall be taken in Jan-Feb 2013 for admissions of academic year 2013 βˆ’ 2014.

Developed by: