About Praxis NTE Exam

Get top class preparation for competitive exams right from your home: get questions, notes, tests, video lectures and more- for all subjects of your exam.

National Teacher Examination (NTE) also known as the Praxis series is what is used for teacher licensure and guarantee. Some teachers can use their instructional certificate to move to another state, while others looking for licensure need to start from the primary teacher certification test. Both ways, the NTE is a process that requires time, preparation and organization.

For the new teacher, still, the key for preparing for the National Teacher Examination is to know the types of general and specific assessment, and to publicize you with the testing method (i.e.. . Pen or paper or computer) .

A Praxis test is one of a chain of American teacher certification exams written and administer by the Educational Testing Service. A variety of Praxis tests are usually necessary before, during, and after teacher training courses in the US

In order to be a teacher in most states in the US, the Praxis test is essential. It generally consists of two different tests, Praxis 1 and 2. In some states, different teacher certification programs allow future educators to get licensure without taking Praxis tests.

The Praxis I, or Pre-Professional Skills Test (PPST) includes of three exams: Reading, writing, and mathematics. In most colleges and universities, a passing score must be fetch for admission to teacher education. In the majority states, a passing score must be earned before the teacher education graduate can apply for his or her teaching license or certificate.

The Praxis II assessments cover many different subject areas. Each education main requires a different mixture of Praxis II exams. In many states, these include a content knowledge and course and instruction exam. In some states, students must pass these exams before being accepted into the student teaching part of the program. Many states use the Praxis II tests as a way to find out highly skilled class under the No Child Left behind Act. The Praxis II School analysis specialty exam is used by some states as a licensure requirement to follow professional school counseling.

The Praxis III occurs during the entry year of teaching. A skilled evaluator visits the entry year teacher in their classroom and observes a lesson. It also consists of a pre-observation interview and a post-observation interview to be finished the day of the observation.

It replaced the National Teacher Examination (NTE) which is also administered by ETS.

Individual States That Use the Praxis II

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Colorado
  • District of Columbia
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maryland
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • New Jersey
  • New Hampshire
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio
  • Oregon (also is using CBEST test for applicants from Oregon and California)
  • Pennsylvania
  • South Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Utah
  • Virginia
  • West Virginia
  • Wisconsin

Developed by: