HBCSE Astronomy Olympiad

Download PDF of This Page (Size: 115K)

The National Astronomy Olympiad Program is especially for the students who are passionate and have strong basics in the Physics and Mathematics subjects. These students are motivated to develop their interest in Astronomy and pursue their career in this field. This programme consists of 5 stages, after completion of which the student represents Indian team in International Olympiad in Astronomy and Astrophysics (IOAA).

The astronomy Olympiad program follows the following 5 stages:

  • Stage I: National Standard Examination in Astronomy (NSEA)
  • Stage II: Indian National Astronomy Olympiad (INAO)
  • Stage III: Orientation cum Selection Camp (OCSC) in astronomy
  • Stage IV: Pre-departure Training Camp (PDT) for IOAA
  • Stage V: International Olympiad in Astronomy and Astrophysics (IOAA)
Detailed and step-by-step solutions of MCQs and FREE video lessons for all HBCSE olympiads, including many from past papers.