UPPSC Prelims History 2011 Paper (Part 7 of 8)

Download PDF of This Page (Size: 102K)

  1. Which of the following rock-shelters has yielded evidence of human burials?

    1. Morahana

    2. lekhakhia Rock Shelter I

    3. Dhanuhi

    4. Ghagharia

  2. In the Jain sect, ‘Santhara’ stands for

    1. A Ritual for fasting unto death

    2. Assembly

    3. Teachings of the Tirthankaras

    4. A noble path

  3. In which inscription, is it mentioned that Pushyamitra had performed two horses sacrifices?

    1. Hathigumpha inscription of Kharvela

    2. Ayodhya inscription of Dhanadeva

    3. Nasika inscription of Gautamiputra Satakarni

    4. Reh inscription of Fatehpur

  4. Satkarni of the Hathigumpha inscription can be identified with

    1. Satkarni I

    2. Gautamiputra Satkarni

    3. Vashisthiputra Satkarni

    4. Yagyasri Satkarni

  5. The doctrine of ‘Pratitya Samutpad’ is associated with

    1. Jainism

    2. Buddhism

    3. Ajivaka

    4. Charvaka

  6. Guru Granth Saheb, in its present form, was compiled by

    1. Guru Nanak Dev

    2. Guru Arjan Dev

    3. Guru Gobind Singh

    4. None of the above

  7. Which inscription of the Gupta period gives details regarding the sale of land?

    1. Junagarh Inscription

    2. Bhitari Pillar Inscription

    3. Begram Copper Plate

    4. Damodarpur Copper Plate

  8. Who was the first ruler of the Gupta Dynasty to assume the title of ‘Maharajadhiraja’

    1. Srigupta

    2. Chandragupta I

    3. Samudragupta

    4. Chandragupta II

  9. Who was the architect of the ‘Communal Award’

    1. Lord Linlithgow

    2. Lord Reading

    3. Lord Irwin

    4. Ramsay Macdonald

  10. Who addressed whom as the spiritual father of Indian Nationalism?

    1. Lala Hardayal-Tilak

    2. Subhash Chandra Bose-Swami Vivekanand

    3. Bipin Chandra Pal-Swami Dayanand Saraswati

    4. Tilak-Pandit Madan Mohan Malviya

  11. Who was the author of the book ‘Gulamgiri’

    1. Jyotiba Phule

    2. Bhimrao Ambedkar

    3. E V Ramaswami Naicker

    4. None of the above

  12. By which treatly did the English East India Company gain the Diwani rights of Bengal, Bihar and Orrisa?

    1. Treaty of Murshidabad

    2. Treaty of Hoogly

    3. Treaty of Allahabad

    4. Treaty of Hariharpur

  13. Who among the following was the Railway Minister during the Interim Government (1946)?

    1. Baldev Singh

    2. T. T. Chundrigar

    3. Asaf Ali

    4. Abdul rab Nistar

  14. By which of the following Acts was the ‘Board of Control’ created?

    1. Regulating Act, 1773

    2. Pitt's India Act, 1784

    3. Charter Act, 1813

    4. Charter Act, 1833

  15. The propounder of ‘Filtration Theory’ in India's education policy was

    1. C Wood

    2. Macaulay

    3. J S Mill

    4. Cornwallis

Get unlimited access to the best preparation resource for CTET/Paper-2 - get questions, notes, tests, video lectures and more- for all subjects of CTET/Paper-2.

Developed by: