History MCQs – Commonly Asked Questions for Exams – Must Know Topics and Concepts Part 16

Doorsteptutor material for AP is prepared by world's top subject experts: fully solved questions with step-by-step explanation- practice your way to success.

28. In … Session of Indian National Congress held in 1929, Purna Swaraj was declared as the goal of Congress.

(a) Karachi

(b) Lahore

(c) Patna

(d) Delhi

Ans: (b)

29. Match the following

Match the Following
List – IList – II
A. Mahatma Gandhi1. Bardoli Andolan
B. Jawahar Lal Nehru2. Dandi March
C. Abdul Gaffar Khan3. Poorna Swaraj
D. Sardar Patel4. Red Shirts

(a) 2 3 4 1

(b) 3 1 4 2

(c) 2 4 1 3

(d) 4 3 2 1

Ans: (a)

30. The Rowlett Act for India by Britishers was passed in

(a) 1919

(b) 1920

(c) 1917

(d) 1918

Ans: (a)

31. The revolt of 1857 started from

(a) Jhansi

(b) Meerut

(c) Kanpur

(d) Patna

Ans: (b)

32. The first Indian elected to the British Parliament was

(a) Gopal Krishna Gokhale

(b) Bal Gangadhar Tilak

(c) Dadabhai Naoroji

(d) None of the above

Ans: (c)

33. The 1885 Congress Session was held at

(a) Victoria Hall

(b) Brabourne Stadium

(c) Gowalia Tank

(d) Gokuldas Tejpal Sanskrit Path Shala Hall

Ans: (d)

34. Who gave the slogan ‘Inquilab Zindabad’ ?

(a) Chandra Shekhar Azad

(b) Mahatma Gandhi

(c) Udham Singh

(d) Shaheed Bhagat Singh

Ans: (d)

35. When was the first Swadeshi movement (the use of Indian goods and boycott of British goods) started?

(a) 1930

(b) 1940

(c) 1905

(d) 1942

Ans: (c)

36. When was ‘Poorna Swaraj’ day first decided to be celebrated?

(a) 15th August 1930

(b) 15th August 1947

(c) 26th January 1950

(d) 26th January 1930

Ans: (d)

37. ‘Dev Samaj’ was founded by

(a) Vallabhbhai Patel

(b) Dadabhai Naoroji

(c) Raja Rammohan Roy

(d) Shivnarayan Agnihotri

Ans: (d)

38. What is the correct chronological order of the formation of the following?

1. Prarthana Samaj

2. Ramakrishna Mission

3. Theosophical Society

4. Arya Samaj

Choose the Correct Option:

(a) 4213

(b) 3214

(c) 1432

(d) 1342

Ans: (c)

39. Uplift of the backward classes was the main programme of the

(a) Prarthana Samaj

(b) Arya Samaj

(c) Ramakrishna Mission

(d) Satyashodhak Samaj

Ans: (d)

40. Who was pioneer among the following social reformers?

(a) Raja Rammohan Roy

(b) Dayanand Saraswati

(c) Ramakrishna Paramhansa

(d) Swami Vivekananda

Ans: (a)

Developed by: