General Studies: Important for Exam: Modern Indian History MCQ Part 33

Glide to success with Doorsteptutor material for AP : fully solved questions with step-by-step explanation- practice your way to success.

Q. “Country Trade” of 17 – 18 centuries was

(a) Afro – Asian trade

(b) Angl0 – Indian trade

(c) Intra Asian trade

(d) S. E. Asian trade

Q. Match the following with respect to the colonial period of India

Match the Following with Respect to the Colonial Period of India
List – IList – II
A. M. C. Donald1. Doctrine of Lapse
B. Linlithgow2. Communal Award
C. Dalhousie3. August officers
D. Chelmsford4. Diarchy

(a) 2 3 1 4

(b) 1 2 3 4

(c) 2 4 3 1

(d) 4 2 1 3

Q. General Dwyer, the Lt. Governor of the Punjab who powdered firing at Jalianwala bah was killed by

(a) Durham Singh

(b) Madam Lal Dhingra

(c) Bhagwat Singh

(d) Raj Guru

Q. Mahatma Gandhi presided over Session of Congress

(a) Once at Belgaum in 1924

(b) Thrice at Lucknow and Kanpur Session in 1916 and 1925 respectively

(c) Ahmedabad Session in 1921

(d) Never

Q. First Indian women President of Congress was

(a) Annie Besant

(b) Sarojini Naidu

(c) Kamala Nehru

(d) Vijaya Lakshmi Pandit

Q. Which of the following parties did not oppose Simon Commission

(a) Hindu Mahasabha

(b) Muslim League

(c) Congress

(d) None of the above

Q. Who among the following national leaders said, “Every blow on my body well prove to be a nail in the coffin of the British Emperor” .

(a) Lala Lajpat Rai

(b) Madan Lal Dhingra

(c) Bhagwat Singh

(d) Raj Guru

Q. Which of the following is not true about Nehru Report

(a) It was formulated as a reply to the Challenge of then Secretary of State Lured Birkenhead

(b) The Report favored Dominion Status with which Nehru and Sub has C. Bose were not happy

(c) It supported joint electorates and the case of Sindh and North West Frontier Areas

(d) It was unanimously accepted by all concerned

Q. The place where the historic Lahore Session of Congress in 1929, was held (and Resolution demanding complete Independence to India was passed) was named as

(a) Nehru Baugh

(b) Bhagwat Singh Nagar

(c) Lajpat Rai Nagar

(d) Swarajan Nagar

Q. The number of revolutionaries sentenced to imprisonment on charges of sedition under Meerut conspiracy case were

(a) 28

(b) 31

(c) 35

(d) 4

Developed by: