Political Science 2008 Paper 2-Solved MCQs Competitive Exams Set 1

Get top class preparation for CTET/Paper-2 right from your home: get questions, notes, tests, video lectures and more- for all subjects of CTET/Paper-2.

For complete answers and explanations visit Doorsteptutor. com

(1) Legislative powers of House of Lords in Britain were curtailed by:

(A) Bill of Rights of 1689

(B) Magna carta of 1215

(C) The Parliament Act of 1911

(D) None of these

Answer: (c)

(2) The first Prime Minister of Britain was:

(A) Baldwin

(B) Chamberlain

(C) Robert Walpole

(D) None of these

Answer: (c)

(3) The position of the king was subordinated to Parliament by:

(A) The Parliament Act of 1949

(B) The Glorious Revolution of 1688

(C) The statute of West Minister

(D) None of these

Answer: (a)

(4) British House of Lords as Highest Court of Appeal Consists of:

(A) 26 members

(B) 16 members

(C) 9 members

(D) None of these (Now Powers rest with SC)

Answer: (d)

(5) Vice-President is the presiding Officer of upper house of Legislature in:

(A) United states of America

(B) India

(C) Both A & B

(D) None of these

Answer: (c)

(6) Filibustering is a device practiced in:

(A) British Parliament

(B) French Parliament

(C) American Congress

(D) None of these

Answer: (b)

(7) Kangroo Closure is a procedure followed by the Law-making body of:

(A) Britain


(C) America

(D) None of these

Answer: (a)

(8) System of “Administrative Law” is provided in the constitution of:

(A) UK


(C) France

(D) None of these

Answer: (c)

(9) State of France is:

(A) Unitary

(B) Federation

(C) Confederation

(D) None of these

Answer: (a)

(10) Tenure of French Senate is:

(A) 5 years

(B) 4 years

(C) 9 years

(D) None of these (6 years)

Answer: (d)