Commonwealth Split-Site Doctoral Scholarship

Get top class preparation for NTSE/Stage-II-National-Level right from your home: get questions, notes, tests, video lectures and more- for all subjects of NTSE/Stage-II-National-Level.

Applications of candidates are received for the award of Commonwealth Split-Site Doctoral Scholarship for the academic year 2007, offered by the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission in the United Kingdom. Scholarships are however available in all disciplines like Medicine as well as Dentistry.

Eligibility for Commonwealth Split-Site Doctoral Scholarship

Candidate must be an Indian citizen.

Educational Requirement for Commonwealth Split-Site Doctoral Scholarship

Candidates must hold by 1, October 2007, a first degree of upper second class Honors standard or above or a second class degree and a desired post-graduate qualification.

Duration of Availability of Funds in Scholarship

12 Months is the period of duration.

Details of Scholarship

  • Other information pertaining to the scholarship with prescribed application form are available in all University/Institute/UGC Regional Office and UGC Headquarters, New Delhi (IC-II Section, Room No. 505) .
  • The details of Scholarships can also be download from the link stated below-
  • UGC website UGC

Eligible candidates may apply in the prescribed format duly nominated by Vice-Chancellor or Executive Head of the University or Institute. Direct application from the applicant however will not be considered.


University Grant Commission

Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg

New Delhi-110002

Details about Commonwealth Split-Site Doctoral Scholarship Can be download from: Commonwealth Scholarship

Developed by: