UPTET 2017 Paper 2 Social Science Questions Paper Part 1

Doorsteptutor material for CTET/Paper-2 is prepared by world's top subject experts: get questions, notes, tests, video lectures and more- for all subjects of CTET/Paper-2.

151. ‘Community Development Programme’ was started in the year

A. 1952

B. 1955

C. 1957

D. 1960

152. The Supreme Court of India enunciated the Doctrine of Basic Structure of the Constitution of India in

A. Shankari Prasad Case

B. Sajjan Singh Case

C. Golaknath Case

D. Kesavananda Bharati Case

153. Under which Article of the Indian Constitution, the Governor has the power to reserve a Bill for the President՚s assent?

A. Article 52

B. Article 108

C. Article 200

D. Article 213

154. The Vice President of India is elected by the members of an electoral college consisting of

A. All the members of the Council of State

B. All the members of both the Houses of the Parliament

C. Elected members of both the Houses of the Parliament

D. Elected members of the Council of State

155. Which country is not the member of SAARC?

A. Bhutan

B. Nepal

C. Bangladesh

D. Japan

156. Who is the writer of Rajput Painting?

A. Ananda K. Coomaraswamy

B. Rai Krishna Das

C. Dr. moti Chandra

D. W. G. Archer

159. ‘Zein’ protein is related to which crop?

A. Paddy

B. Soybean

C. Maize

D. Oat

160. Which breed of cow is of dual purpose?

A. Gir

B. Jersey

C. Sindhi

D. Tharparkar

161. India has been divided into how many Agro-climatic Zones?

A. 9

B. 12

C. 15

D. 22

162. The Arya Samaj was founded in which year?

A. 1865

B. 1870

C. 1875

D. 1880

163. Who among the following was not associated with the Kakori Case?

A. Ramprasad Bismil

B. Rajendra Lahiri

C. Ashfaquallah khan

D. Surya Sen

164. Who is the founder of ‘Din-i-Ilahi’ ?

A. Muhammad Ghaznavi

B. Humayun

C. Akbar

D. Sher Shah Suri

165. During whose reign did Hsuan Tsang came to India?

A. Samudragupta

B. Chandragupta Vikram Aditya

C. Harshavardhana

D. Skandagupta