6 Physiographic Divisions of India YouTube Lecture Handouts

Get unlimited access to the best preparation resource for competitive exams : get questions, notes, tests, video lectures and more- for all subjects of your exam.

Get video tutorial on: Examrace YouTube Channel

6 Physiographic Divisions of India - Geography of India

Physiography of India

Standard Meridian of India
Physical Features of India
  • The Northern mountains
  • he Northern Plains
  • The Peninsular Plateau
  • The Indian Desert
  • The Coastal Plains
  • The Islands
  • Western or Rajasthan
  • Punjab – Haryana
  • Ganga Plain
  • North Bengal Plain
  • Brahmaputra Plains
Trans Himalayas and Purvanchal
Remembering Ranges in Himalayas
Indus, Sutlej, Kali and Tista
India Physiographic Regions
India Mountain Ranges