Central University Indraprastha University

Download PDF of This Page (Size: 138K)


The Government of National Capital Territory of Delhi established the Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University under the provisions of Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University Act 1998. The University Grants Commission of India recognizes the University.

The main aim of the University is to foster research and extension work in emerging fields of higher education. The focus is on disciplines of engineering, technology, architecture, management, medicine, pharmacy, physiotherapy, nursing, education, law, journalism and mass communication, etc. The motive is also to achieve expertise and excellence in the fields of study.

The university awards various degrees like BTech, MTech, MCA, MSc, BArch, BCA, BBA, MBA, BMC, BCAM, BPharma, BPT, BHMCT, BEd, LLB (Hons), MAHM, MCPHM, MHRPD, BHMS, MBBS, PhD etc.

A Common Entrance Test is conducted annually for admission to these programmes. The University is imparting professional education to more than 35000 students. More than 10000 students join the university every year.

Faculties at Indraprastha University

Graduate Programmes

  • BTech/MTech (Dual Degree) (IT)
  • BTech/MTech (Dual Degree) (CSE)
  • BTech/MTech (Dual Degree) (BT)
  • BTech/MTech (Dual Degree) (CE)
  • LLB (Hons) Bachelor of Laws (Honours)

Post Graduate Programmes

  • PG Diploma in Electronic Media (Weekend)
  • MTech (IT)
  • MTech (CSE)
  • MTech (CE)
  • MTech (IT)
  • MTech (Engineering Physics)
  • MCA (SE)
  • MSc (EM)
  • MBA
  • MBA
  • MBA [Banking & Insurance]
  • MBA [Real Estate]
  • LLM

Affiliated Institutes

Graduate Programmes

  • BTech (Bachelor of Technology)
  • BBA (Bachelor of Business Administration)
  • BCA (Bachelor of Computer Applications)
  • BArch (Bachelor of Architecture)
  • BAC (Fashion and Apparel Design)
  • BPT (Bachelor of Physiotherapy)
  • BOT (Bachelor of Occupational Therapy)
  • BSc (MLT) (BSc Medical Laboratory Technology)
  • BSc (Hons) (Nursing)
  • BASLP (Bachelor of Audiology Speech and Language Pathology)
  • BPharma (Bachelor of Pharmacy)
  • BRT (Bachelor of Rehabiliation Therapy)
  • BHMCT (Bachelor of Hotel Management & Catering Technology)
  • BJ (MC) (Bachelor of Journalism & Mass Communication)
  • BEd (Bachelor of Education)
  • LLB (Bachelor of Law)
  • BHMS (Bachelor of Homeopathic Medicine and Surgery)
  • MBBS

Post-Graduate Programmes

  • MTech (Information Technology)
  • MTech (Very Large Scale Integration)
  • MTech (Computer Science & Engineering)
  • MCA (Master of Computer Applications)
  • Master of Business Administration [Software Enterprise Management]
  • MBA (Master of Business Administration)
  • Master in Conservation, Preservation & Heritage Management
  • Master In Archaeology & Heritage Management
  • Master in Human Resource Planning and Development (MHRPD)
  • MPT (Master of Physiotherapy)
  • MA/MSc (Criminology)
  • MSc (Forensic Science)

Admissions, Results at Indraprastha University

Admission to various courses offered by the university takes place during different parts of the year.

Details at IPU Admissions

Results of the Common Entrance Test for various courses are declared between mid-May and mid-June.

Details at Indraprastha University Results

Colleges under Indraprastha University

  • Ambedkar Institute Of Technology
  • Amity School of Engg. & Technology
  • Bharti Vidyapeeth's College of Engineering
  • Centre for Development and Advanced Computing (Engineering Programme)
  • Guru Premsukh Memorial College of Engineering
  • Guru Tegh Bahadur Institute of Technology
  • HMR Institute of Technology and Management
  • Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Technology
  • Maharaja Surajmal Institute of Technology
  • National Power Training Institute
  • Northern India Engineering College
  • Sushant School of Art & Architecture
  • TVB School of Habitat Studies
  • Vastu Kala Academy
  • Apeejay School of Management
  • Banarsidas Chandiwala Institute of Information Technology
  • Bharati Vidyapeeth's Institute of Computer Applications And Management
  • Bhai Parmanand Institute of Business Studies (Government Institute)
  • COMM-IT Career Academy (Minority Educational Institution)
  • Fore School of Management
  • Guru Nanak Institute of Management (Minority Educational Institution)
  • Kathuri Ram College of Higher Educaiton
  • Lal Bahadur Shashtri Institute of Management
  • Lalita Devi Institute of Management & Sciences
  • Management Education & Research Institute
  • Mother Teresa Institute of Management
  • New Delhi Institute for Information Technology
  • R C Institute of Technology
  • School of Computer Science (Delhi Kannada Education Society)
  • Sirifort College of Computer Technology & Management
  • Trinity Institute of Higher Education
  • Ansal Institute of Technology
  • Army Institute of Management & Technology
  • Beri Institute of Technology
  • BLS Institute of Management
  • Delhi Institute of Advanced Studies
  • Ideal Institute of Management and Technology
  • Institute of Information Technology And Management
  • Jagannath International Management School
  • Jagan Institute of Management Studies
  • Maharaja Surajmal Institute
  • New Delhi Institute of Management
  • Rukmini Devi Institute of Advanced Studies
  • Delhi College of Advanced Studies
  • Delhi School of Professional Studies & Research
  • Gitarattan International Business School
  • Maharaja Agrasen Insitute of Management Studies
  • Army Institute of Education
  • Gitarattan Institute of Advanced Studies & Training
  • Guru Nanak College of Education
  • Institute of Vocational Studies (Minority Educational Institution)
  • Kalka Institute for Research & Advanced Studies
  • Pradeep Memorial Comprehensive College of education
  • State Council of Education Research & Training
  • V D Institute of Technology
  • Amity School of Physiotherapy
  • Banarsidas Chandiwala Institute of Physiotherapy
  • Delhi Institute of Rural Development
  • Institute of Rehabilitation Medicine & Allied Science
  • St. Joan's College of Vocational Studies
  • ISIC Institute of Rehabilitation Sciences
  • Maharaja Surajmal Institute of Pharmacy
  • St. Lawrence Pharmacy College
  • National Institute of Mentally Handicapped (Govt. Institute)
  • Lakshmi Bai Batra College of Nursing
  • Banarsidas Chandiwala Inst. Of Hotel Mgt. & Ctr. Tech
  • Amity Law School
  • Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies
  • Jagannath Institute of Communication and Design
  • Tecnia Institute of Advanced Studies
  • Madhu Bala Institute of Communication & Electronic Media
  • Delhi Institute of Rural Development


Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University

  • Kashmere Gate, Delhi-110403, India
  • Phone No. 23900166, 23900167, 23900168, 23900100
  • Fax: 23865941, 23900111
  • Email: vkjain@ipu.edu
  • website: IPU