Sri Guru Teghbahadur Khalsa College, Delhi

Download PDF of This Page (Size: 152K)

Sri Guru Teghbahadur Khalsa College in Delhi (constituent college of University of Delhi) has been named after Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur, the 9th Sikh Guru. Established in the year 1951 by the Delhi Sikh Gurudwara Management Committee, this co-educational evening college aims to instill ideals of service and self-sacrifice among the young generation.

Courses Offered in Sri Guru Teghbahadur Khalsa College

Arts (B. A.)

  • Economics (Hons)

  • Punjabi (Hons)

  • English (Hons)

  • Hindi (Hons)

  • Political Science (Hons)

  • Mathematics (Hons)

  • History (Hons)

  • BA Programme

Science (BSc)

  • Chemistry (Hons)

  • Botany (Hons)

  • Electronics (Hons)

  • Physics (Hons)

  • Mathematics (Hons)

  • Zoology (Hons)

  • BSc (Life Sciences)

  • BSc Applied Physical Sciences (Computer Science)

  • BSc (Physical Sciences)

Commerce (BCom)

  • BCom (Hons)

  • BCom Programme

Eligibility Criteria

  • The minimum eligible age of admission is 17 years as on October 1st, 2008.

  • The candidate must have pass marks in 10 + 2 examination or the last qualifying examination.

Admission Procedure

  • Admission application forms are made available at the College's office.

  • Admissions to Sri Guru Teghbahadur Khalsa College are strictly on the basis of the candidate's marks scored in the Senior Secondary High School (10 + 2) examination.

  • The college will declare a cut-off list for admission of selected eligible students to different undergraduate courses every year.

Contact Information

  • Address: University Enclave, University of Delhi, Delhi-110 007
  • Phone No. 91 − 11 − 27666641

Developed by: