Medical Colleges in Bihar

Download PDF of This Page (Size: 116K)

Various medical and dental colleges in Bihar follow similar pattern of admission for MBBS/BDS courses.

Entrance exam is mainly conducted through two channels:

  • 15% of the seats are filled through All India-PM/PD Test.
  • Remaining seats are filled through Combined Medical Education Entrance Test (CMEET) with the reservation policies as mentioned under:
  • 1. Scheduled Castes-14%
  • 2. Scheduled Tribes-10%
  • 3. Most Backward Class-14%
  • 4. Backward Class-10%
  • 5. Girl candidates-2%

Seats Available

Some seats are also available for:

  1. Govt. Of India

  2. TISCO

  3. Coal Mines Welfare Organization

  4. SSLNT nominees.

Medical Colleges

  1. AN Magadh Medical College, Gaya

  2. Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Bhagalpur

  3. Darbhanga Medical College, Laheraisarai

  4. Nalanda Medical College, Patna

  5. Patna Medical College, Patna

  6. Sri Krishna Medical College, Muzaffarpur

  7. Katihar Medical College, Katihar

  8. Mata Gujri Memorial Medical College, Kishanganj

Dental Colleges

  1. Darbhanga Dental College, Darbhanga

  2. Patna Dental College, Patna