Medical Colleges in Maharashtra

Download PDF of This Page (Size: 124K)

Medical admission in the state of Madhya Pradesh is open to Indian Citizens and MP natives, which is done with the following procedures:

  1. All India entrance test qualifiers-15%

  2. Remaining seats are filled by COMMON ENTRANCE EXAMINATION (CEE) that is conducted for admission to MBBS/BDS/BPharm courses in Government/Municipal Corporation and private medical/dental/pharmacy colleges in the State affiliated to Maharashtra University of Health Sciences for Free and Payment seats.

Rule for Medical Admisssions

Separate rules regulate admission to MBBS in the following colleges:

  1. Armed Forces Medical College, Pune

  2. Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University

  3. Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences, Savagram (Wardha)


  1. SC & ST-9%

  2. Buddhism-3%

  3. ST 7%

  4. VJ/NT-11%

  5. OBC-19%

  6. Children of Defence Personnel-5 seats

  7. Physically Handicapped-5 seats (MBBS) 1 seat (BDS)

  8. Maharashtra-Karnataka disputed border area residents (Whose mother tongue is Marathi) -5 seats

  9. NRI-15% in private colleges.

Medical Colleges

  • Annasaheb Chudaman Patil Memorial Medical College, Dhule
  • Armed Forces Medical College, Pune
  • B J Medical College
  • D Y Patil Education Society's Medical College, Kolhapur
  • Dr Panjabrao Alias Bhausaheb Deshmukh, Amravati (Vidarbha)
  • Dr V M Medical College, Solapur
  • Government Medical College, Sangli
  • Government Medical College, Aurangabad
  • Government Medical College, Nagpur
  • Government Medical College, Nanded
  • Government Medical College, Dhule (MS)
  • Grant Medical College, Byculla
  • Indira Gandhi Medical College
  • Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Wardha
  • K J Somaiya Medical College, Sion, Mumbai
  • Krishna Institute of Medical Sciences, Karad
  • Lokmanya Tilak Municipal Medical College, Mumbai
  • Maharashtra Institute of Medical Education and Research, Pune
  • Maharashtra Institute of Medical Sciences and Research, Latur
  • Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences, Wardha
  • Mahatma Gandhi Mission's Medical College, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai
  • Medical College, Pune
  • Medical College, Aurangabad
  • N D M V P Samaj's Medical College, Nashik
  • N K P Salve Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre, Nagpur
  • Padmashree Dr D Y Patil Medical College, Navi Mumbai
  • Rajiv Gandhi Medical College, Thane, Mumbai
  • Rural Medical College, Ahmednagar, Loni
  • S R T Rural Medical College, Ambajogai
  • Seth G S Medical College, Parel, Mumbai
  • Shri Vasantrao Naik Government Medical College, Yavatmal Yavatmal
  • Terna Medical College & Hospital, Navi Mumbai
  • Topiwala National Medical College, Dr. A. L. Nair Road

Dental Colleges

  • Dental College, Pune
  • Dental College & Hospital, Nasik
  • Dental College and Hospital, CIDCO Aurangabad
  • Dental College and Hospital, Amravati
  • Government Dental College & Hospital, Aurangabad
  • Government Dental College and Hospital, Mumbai
  • Government Dental College and Hospital, Nagpur
  • Jamanlal Goenka Dental College & Hospital, Akola
  • Nair Hospital Dental College, Mumbai
  • Padmashree Dr D Y Patil Dental College & Hospital, Navi Mumbai
  • Pravara Rural Dental College, PO Loni B K
  • Sharad Pawar Dental College, Wardha
  • Vasantdada Patil Dental College & Hospital, Sangli
  • VSPM's Dental College & Research Centre, Nagpur