Medical Colleges in Uttar Pradesh

Download PDF of This Page (Size: 115K)

Combined pre-medical test (CPMT) is undertaken for admission to MBBS/BDS/BHMS/BAMS/and BUMS Courses which the candidates have to pass. It is conducted by one of the Universities in the State. However separate rules are followed to get admission to MBBS course in Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Aligarh (AMU) and Institute of Medical Sciences, Varanasi (BHU); BPharm course in Department of Pharmaceutics (BHU); BSc Nursing course in College of Nursing, Kanpur.

Resident Indian citizens and Bonafide residents of Uttar Pradesh are granted admission to the institutes. However exceptions play a role in the case of Displaced students registered in UP, Wards of employees of Govt of India (Civil or Military), Public Sector Undertakings serving in UP, Wards (who passed their qualifying exam from Uttar Pradesh) of employees of Defence Forces serving anywhere, Children of Indian national repatriated from other countries.

Reservation criteria is as follows: SC 21%, ST 2%, OBC 27%, Freedom Fighters 5%, Children of Defence personnel Killed/disabled 2%, Physically Handicapped 2%. All India Entrance/Govt of India nominees (Addl).

Medical Colleges

  • BRD Medical College, Gorakhpur
  • GSVM Medical College, Kanpur
  • BHU Institute of Medical Sciences, Varanasi
  • Jawahar Lal Nehru Medical College, Aligarh
  • King George's Medical College, Lucknow
  • LLRM Medical College, Meerut
  • Maharani Laxmi Bai Medical College, Jhansi
  • Moti Lal Nehru Medical College, Allahabad
  • SN Medical College, Agra

Dental Colleges

  • King George's Medical College, Lucknow