Open Day program Schedule for DU 2014(Download PDF)


The University of Delhi is set to introduce the new Four Year Undergraduate Program from July 2014. In this context, the University is inviting all aspiring students and their parents to attend OPEN DAYS to get comprehensive details through interactive sessions.

Open days aims to clear doubts and answer queries of the various students aspiring for undergraduate programs.

Open Day program Schedule 2014 at DU
Open Day program schedule at DU for aspirants applying for undergraduate programs
Date Venuue Guests
Wednesday 21 May, 2014   Conference Centre, North Campu Prof. SudhishPachauri (Pro-Vice-Chancellor), Prof. J.M.Khurana (Dean Students' Welfare), Prof. Ajay Kumar (Dean, Research & HOD, Math), Dr. Jaswinder Singh (Principal, SGTB Khalsa College), Prof. Amitabha Mukherjee (HOD, Physics), Dr. V.K. Kwatra (Principal, Hansraj College), Dr. S.P. Aggarwal (Principal, Ramanujan College)
Thursday 22 May, 2014
Conference Centre North Campus
Prof. Malashri Lal (Dean, Colleges), Dr. Neelima (HOD, Computer Science), Dr. Poonam Verma (Principal, SSCBS), Dr. Savithri Singh (Principal, ANDC), Dr. B.Moitra Saraf (Principal, IP College), Dr. Sunil Sondhi (Principal, Maharaja Agrasen College), Prof T R Seshadri ( Physics)
Friday 23 May, 2014
SP Jain Centre South Campus
Prof. Umesh Rai (Director, UDSC), Dr. I.S.Bakshi (Principal, Dyal Singh College), Dr. Hemlata Reddy (Principal, Venkateshwara College), Dr. Shashi Tyagi (Principal, Gargi College), Dr. Inderjeet Dagar (Principal, CVS), Dr. Meenakshi Gopinath (Principal, LSR)
Saturday 24 May, 2014  SP Jain Centre South Campus    Prof. Avinashi Kapoor (Joint Dean Students Welfare), Dr. Gyantosh Jha (Principal, ARSD College), Dr. Vijay Lakshmi Pandit (Principal, Rajdhani College), Dr. Ajay Arora (Principal, Deshbandhu College), Dr. Purabi Saikia (Principal, Bhagini Nivedita College), Dr. Minoti Chatterjee (Principal, Kamala Nehru College)   
26 May, 2014 

North Campus Conference Centre 
Dr. Savithri Singh (Principal, ANDC), Dr. Shashi Nijhawan (Principal, Shivaji College), Dr. Praduman Kumar (Principal, Hindu College), Dr. Manmohan Kaur (Principal, SGND Khalsa College), Prof Anupurani ( Physics), Prof. Satwanti Kapoor (Proctor)
27 May, 2014
 North Campus Conference Centre J.M.Khurana (Dean Students' Welfare), Dr Anju Gupta (Director, NCWEB), Dr. P.K.Khurana (Principal, SBSC), Dr. Kalpana Barara (Principal, Aditi Mahavidyala), Dr. Anula Maurya(Principal, Kalindi College)
Wednesday 28 May, 2014
North Campus Conference Centre Prof. J.P. Sharma (HOD, Commerce), Prof. Aditya Bhattacharya (HOD, Economics), Prof. Ramesh Gautam (Director, ILLL), Dr. P.C.Jain (Principal, SRCC), Prof. Rama Mathews (Dean, Education)
Thursday 29 May, 2014  North Campus
Conference Centre
Prof.H. S.Prasad (Dean, Arts Faulty), Dr. J.B.Singh (Principal, SGGSCC), Dr. S.K. Garg (Principal, DDU College), Prof. M.M. Chaturvedi (Director, CIC), Prof. Sreemati Chakarbarti (HOD, East Asian Studies), Prof. C.S. Dubey (Director, COL),Prof. Anand Prakash (Dean, International)
Friday 30 May, 2014 Conference Centre North Campus Prof. S.C.Batla (HOD, Botany), Prof. Rashmi Joshi (HOD, SFUS), Dr. Pratibha Jolly (Principal, Miranda House), Dr. Aslam Parvaiz (Principal , Zakir Husain College), Prof. Uma Garg (Dean & HOD, Music Faculty)

- Published/Last Modified on: May 23, 2014

University Entrance Upd.